Congratulations to Jagajaga Community Volunteer Award recipients 2024!

Apr 30, 2024 | News

Four members of Sustainable Macleod received recognition for their community volunteering at the Jagajaga Community Volunteer Awards held at Viewbank College on 20 April. Three received awards for their work over a number of years for Sustainable Macleod.

Catherine Haar was recognised for her 3 years of compiling the produce statistics, Paul Sharpe, for his work as Treasurer and contribution to the executive committee, and Yvonne Hanks for her work on the Garden Committee. Robin Gale-Baker was recognised for her work advocating for a community battery for Banyule, along with her colleague Randall Pearce, when they were members of Banyule Clean Energy.

The awards were presented by Jagajaga Federal MP, Kate Thwaites, following a wonderful performance by the Viewbank College Jazz Ensemble, and a superb rendition of Advance Australia Fair. The event concluded with a delicious morning tea and the opportunity to speak with other recipients and their supporters.